My Watch

The Front

The Front

The Back

The Back

Yes, I turned my watch into a protective amulet. Empowered it using M.C.’s Book of Abrasax. Probably not traditional. Most likely not what he had in mind with that rite. Still, a great way to ensure my protective amulet is with me at all times during the day without having to carry around an extra piece of jewelry. Totally unassuming and under the radar without screaming “HEY LOOK AT ME! MAGIC!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Watch

  1. greycatsidhe says:

    Very creative idea. I imagine you as this suave modern magician dressed in a business suit. :P

  2. ladyimbrium says:

    Brilliant bit of tactical magic there!

  3. Pingback: My Own Miscellany! « The Den

  4. Robert Goode says:

    Wait, people still wear wristwatches in 2012? Wait, they still MAKE watches in 2012?! I thought the only folks who still carried a watch were us anime nerds who carry the Fullmetal Alchemist pocket watch(Which I totally do).

    Also, the only people who would complain about you turning a wristwatch into a talisman or amulet are those stuffy British folks who spend half their time on Trad Craft forums and FB groups lol. I don’t understand with the Western occult communities rabid obsession with doing things so archaic that it is more of a nuisance and a chore. I know people who crap themselves if they knew I have used anime images in sorcery.

    This reminds me though, I should dig through my archives for a blessing a Shinto priest gave me to keep a smartphone from crapping out during work.

  5. SpidrGoddess says:

    I must agree, that is a lovely idea. If I wore a watch, I would follow suit… but alas, I do cannot.

Leave a Reply

