30 Days of Druidry

Alison Leigh Lilly started a challenge of 30 Days of Druidry that seems to be being taken up by various assorted Druidic types in the blogosphere. I figured I’d throw my gauntlet in and give it a try. It won’t be 30 consecutive days that’s for sure, but I like the idea of seeing this through to completion, even if it will take me awhile. At the very least it will give me something to write about and get this blog off the ground proper-like. I’ve modified Ali’s original 30 days to suit my own path, as detailed below.

  1. Part I: Why Druidry? Part II: Druidry and Witchcraft
  2. Foundations: Cosmology
  3. Foundations: Nature and Earth
  4. Foundations: The Three Realms
  5. Foundations: The Elements
  6. Foundations: Altar, Grove and Nemeton
  7. Foundations: Day-to-Day Practice
  8. Relationships: Gods/Deities and Spirit
  9. Relationships: The Ancestors
  10. Relationships: Animism
  11. Relationships: Ritual and Worship
  12. Relationships: The Solar Festivals
  13. Relationships: The Lunar Rites
  14. Inspirations: Druid Orders
  15. Inspirations: Hedge Druidry
  16. Inspirations: Sorcery and Witchcraft
  17. Inspirations: Divination
  18. Inspirations:  Prayer and Meditation
  19. Inspirations:  Awen and Creativity
  20. Inspirations: Ethics, Virtues and Values
  21. Inspirations: Mysticism and Philosophy
  22. Everyday Life: Druidry and Thankfulness
  23. Everyday Life: Druidry and Family Life
  24. Everyday Life: Druidry and Work/Career
  25. Everyday Life: Conservation and Environmentalism
  26. Everyday Life: Druidry and Community
  27. Everyday Life: A Life in the Day of a Druid
  28. Druidry Reading List
  29. The Future of Druidry
  30. Advice to the Seeker
This entry was posted in Druidry, My Path and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Druidry

  1. Skye says:

    I was just thinking today that “there should be a XX days of Druidry challenge” and here it is!! Awesome..

    • It’s a fun idea I think. I look forward to tackling it, it’s a good excercise in putting ones thoughts in order. Are you going to do one too? I’d love to read your answers if you choose to.

  2. Iolair says:

    This is a really good idea.

Leave a Reply

