Versatile Blogger Award

I’d like to thank Journeymaid, Corvidae, Iolair, and Candlesmoke for nominating me for a Versitile Bloggers award! Many thanks you guys, it’s much appreciated! So it looks like I’m supposed to list 7 things about me you didn’t know, and then nominate 15 other bloggers. However since 15 seems like an awfully lot, I’m going to do 3. So here are the 7 things about me you may not have known:

1) I have a fear of clowns. When I was a kid at the circus the clowns would come into the audience to select kids to come down and ride in their clown car. They chose me and I refused to go because I thought that’s how the replenished their ranks and that you then had to go live with them forever and become a clown. Been terrified of them ever since. Besides clowns are just evil.

2) When I graduated college I started the first semester of a masters program in environmental ecology. I freaking LOVED it. Then I got accepted into a PhD program in Microbiology and Immunology and I quit the ecology program to go pursue that because it was higher degree and “made more career sense”. I’ve regretted the decision ever since. I would of been so much happier as an ecologist. Learn from my mistake youngin’s. Do what your heart loves at all costs. The long term cost is far greater not to.

3) I hold 3 patents for potential medical therapies, one for cancer, one for M.S., and one for transplant. The MS one is currently in human clinical trials.

4) I’m married and have 3 kids. A two year old son and two 8 month old twin daughters.

5) I used to have 2 sugar gliders, Scout and Strawberry. They were the best pets I ever had, and ever since they died I cannot connect to any other kind of animal for a pet. It’s like they ruined all other pets for me with their awesomeness. I’ll probably never get another, and I miss them both terribly.

6)

Whats not to love?

Growing up my hero was Grandpa Munster. I so wanted to be like him, with his potions and magic spells. He was like my idol.

7)

What baseball season is coming again?

I hate team sports. They bore to to tears. I can tolerate football if I have to, but I’d rather tear my eyes out than ever be forced to watch baseball. I find it annoying when people start talking about sports to me as if automatically assuming that just because I’m guy I therefore MUST like sports. I prefer activities such as fencing, Aikido, and rock climbing. Of course now that I have kids I do none of those. I’m hoping that when my son gets old enough (and eventually the girls too!) we I can start him with Aikido, so we can do it together.

Now as for my three blogs I’ll nominate are:

1) The Druids well

2) Root and Rock

3) 4 of Wands

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Aubs Tea says:

    I have an extreme dislike of clowns. They always went on about how funny they are. They aren’t funny. Everyone assumes I’m.scared of them from seeing IT too many times. I’ve long since given up on explaining my not-funny theory, or the facts that I’ve never seen IT having read it.

    That is AWESOME about the patents. You rock.

    • Seillean says:

      Thank you! Hehe clown haters UNITE! I agree, their not funny at all! I see nothing funny about them. Creepy in the extreme, but not funny! Glad to know I’m not the only one who feels this way!

  2. aynfean says:

    Kudos to you for the award, it’s well deserved!

    Clowns are utterly terrifying.

    Also, I went ahead and signed up for the Bard course with OBOD. Spent some time exploring their site and the forums and really found myself at home. It was the shamanistic thing that really pushed me over the edge as it were. So thanks, I really appreciate your blog.

    • Seillean says:

      Aynfean, that’s awesome! I sincerely hope you end up liking it (I’d feel really bad if I inadvertently steered you in the wrong direction!). Good luck with the course! Welcome Bard 🙂

      Oh and thank you!

      • aynfean says:

        Already just from the forums I’m finding myself much at home. There’s a seed group not too far from me and I’m hoping to make contact and join them a few times over the summer. It really fills that deep longing for community that I’ve been experiencing lately.

        Oh, maybe you’ll be someone who knows. What sort of significance (if any) is attached to the heron?

  3. Iolair says:

    You are most welcome for the nomination my friend. It is well deserved.

    I did not know you had a background in Microbiology and Immunology. I am taking Micro II and Immuno right now, and I have to say they are among my favorite courses. It is so fascinating to learn how it all works and how much there is out there waiting to kill us.

    Grandpa Munster was awesome. I used to watch that show almost every morning while I got ready for school when I was in middle school and high school. I loved all of it, but Grandpa had a special place in my heart.

  4. Pingback: Versatile Blogger « 4 of Wands

Leave a Reply

