PBP: Discontinue

Hi all! Well I feel bad for not finishing what I start (again, cough 30 days of Druidry), but it occurs to me that this kind of thing just really isn’t for me. Mainly because I can only really write when I feel inspired to do so. Any other time I feel like my writing is total crap when it’s forced. This having to have come up with something weekly is quite frankly making me dread blogging at all. This is supposed to be my fun outlet, and I’m dread it all of a sudden and feeling pressure. Yes I have blogging commitment phobia. I’m just not the blogging meme type I guess, I should learn that.

I think PBP is a great idea and I’m greatly enjoying reading others thoughts on it. I will continue to read and follow everyone else posts, I just don’t really have the spoons right now to participate. There are a few “Sekret Projects” I have in my mind and I’d like to devote my time to getting one of those up and running instead. Oh and I’m as always, making some changes to the blog so it’ll probably change a bit in the next few weeks. Yeah I’m mercurial, deal with it πŸ˜‰

Oh and here’s this. I know the “What X thinks I do” meme was annoying and over now, but it always seemed like every one I saw ended with people reading or looking bored. Doesn’t anyone actually practice and get excited about it anymore? So I wanted to make my own entry:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to PBP: Discontinue

  1. greycatsidhe says:

    Heehee. I like your contribution to the meme. That said, I thought the Druidism one I found worked rather well! True, each square was accurate in some way…but I liked the last square. Modern Druidism really does boil down to learning more (often through books) and being out in the wild. Combining the two is just awesome. I’m hardly bored when I’m reading a good book! πŸ˜€

    • greycatsidhe says:

      Actually, the most boring square of the lot was the first one related to World of Warcraft! Every time I quit, it was because the game got so darn boring! I’ll take real Druidism any day!

    • Seillean says:

      Modern Druidism really does boil down to learning more (often through books) and being out in the wild. Combining the two is just awesome.

      Love this and very much agree! I liked the Druidism one you posted too. I posted it on my facebook page.

      Err I really hope I didn’t come off as anti-reading or anti-book. I’m constantly reading (even when I’m not supposed to be)! I guess what bothered me was that they all seemed to insinuate a sort of mudanity (is that a word), or boredom as the reality rather than the wonder and magic most of us experience on the path. Does that make much sense?

      Anyway my version was firmly in tongue in cheek.I hope everyone realizes that! My sense of humor can often be taken wrong (my ultimate goal is far more grandiose than that ).

      • greycatsidhe says:

        Oh trust me – after reading your blog this long, it’s clear to me that you read and study. πŸ™‚ I do agree about the wonder and magic that is so important to many of us. And don’t worry – I totally got your humor there. πŸ™‚

  2. Interesting art thingy on the side – Asterion is pretty cool, I used to chat with him and a whole bunch of other good folks over at evocationmagic.com. I too had thought of quitting the PBP but then I found myself rather enjoying it as I was able to get some focus and really figure some shit out. I just didn’t commit to posting every week for two reasons: 1) I came late to the project 2) I blog without obligations (per the BWO thingy on my blog) so I’m not rushing every post although I do intend to finish the project. Anyway, the PBP aside, your blog always has some goodness despite any mercurial or crossroady quirks and I can totally relate to the changes (I’ve made and deleted over a dozen blogs…I use the word ‘fickle’). So yea….what will you come up with next?! Blessings.

    • Seillean says:

      Thanks for sticking with me, quirkyness and all! Seriously, I do apprciate that. Like I said, I mainly do this as my fun outlet, so when I change, so does the blog, and I change quite a lot!

      I can see your point with the PBP. Having the direction is nice. I do think it’s a great idea and I’ll stillbe following it with interest. Ah I love the BWO philosophy. I’m gonna have to put that on my blog too. Blessings to you as well.

  3. Janet says:

    Hi I just love reading your blogs to see what you’ll have a flirtation with next! You remind me of myself as a teenager flitting from one boyfriend to another (sometimes all in my head!). I think that our paths are often filled with twists and turns and plenty of standing at the crossroads waiting for Hekate (or one of the others) to point out the way forward.

    My path at the moment is anything but clear. I sign up for workshops and courses and either don’t have my place confirmed for ages or the course is cancelled. Still trying to work out how to fulfill my calling to serve the Horned God in His aspect as Lord of the Underworld in a very Goddess filled environment – I live not far from Glastonbury.

    2012 seems to be a time of rapid transitions and very short term projects for everyone and no one seems to want to make any long term commitments. Perhaps we should all just go with the flow wherever it takes us!

    Blessings
    Janet

  4. Lady Shardae says:

    I love it! And that is a rather badass unltimate goal

  5. aynfean says:

    Sad to see you quit the project, I enjoyed (hoping to) read your post every week. But looking forward to sekrit projects!!

    I’ve really loved the PBP as a way to just explore my path in no particular direction.

  6. Pingback: Pagan Blog Project: “D” is for “Done” « the princess and the sea

  7. Ocean Delano says:

    Hey there! I just wanted to stop by and say hello. I’m glad to see this blog, as I rather enjoyed your “Howling At The Crossroads” blog. πŸ™‚

    By the way, here was my contribution to the “What X Thinks I Do” meme:

    http://turningmagicaround.blogspot.com/2012/02/i-feel-little-meme-ish.html

    • Seillean says:

      Hello Ocean Delano,

      Thanks for saying hi! It’s a pleasure! Oh I really like your meme contribution! I think it’s quite spot on. Thanks for pointing it out.

Leave a Reply

