Craft all the things!

I’ve taken the advice of some friends and have been taking a bit of a magical break since I was nearing burnout mode. of course I’m breaking that tonight with a Jupiter rite, but in the meantime I’ve been focusing on crafting just for the sheer enjoyment of doing so. I haven’t fired up the wood burner in awhile and really just wanted to work with it so I busted out a few wood crafts for use on my altar. Here is what I ended up making:

Here is my finished version of Jason Millers Seal of Sorcery from the Strategic Sorcery current. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but the in the end I was happy with it. Now I don’t know what Jason had in mind for the seal but to me it practically screams Hekate. I mean it’s got a moon, a torch, a key, and a snake! The Hamsa as a protective symbol could also be connected to her. So I made the snake in Hekate colors (Black, Red, White). So this is going in my Hekate area of the altar. I made the eye blue to match my own eye color, and thereby personalize the sigil and my own place in the current. I decided to make the flames golden to symbolize the holy fire of the Chaldean Oracles. I don’t know, it makes sense to me.

 

 

 

 

Here we have my Chaosphere. I found the design itself online somewhere so I can’t take credit for that. I colored it with each of the colors of magic (octarine + the 7 planetary colors). whats interesting about this particular design is there is an second chaos sphere hidden in the negative space. I didn’t even know this until I used the disk to meditate on and it jumped out at me. It’s going over my Baphomet statue.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next up is my Jupiter Cash box. Like the rest of the world, I’ve been reading Financial Sorcery. I started this box over a year ago actually but never finished it. So I decided now was a good time. I chose the 4th pentacle of Jupiter. Interestingly enough, after I inscribed it on I began seeing this pentacle EVERYWHERE. I’ve never seen in it before outside of the occasional book, but suddenly it had come alive and synchronicity was in the air. I think that’s a good sign. I’m currently making the oils to rub into it. I’m putting together a Jupiter altar finally and this will go on that.

 

 

 

 

 

Here we have my own Jupiter disk. immediately after contacting my Supernatural Assistant for the first time, it bid me to make a set of these. they can be used for contemplation, charging talismans, to serve as a base for planetary candle magic, etc. once i get all 7 done I plan to hang them above my altar to bring the beneficence of all 7 spheres onto it. As you can see it consists of the table of the planet with the sigils of the archangel, the Olympic spirit, planetary spirit and intellegence, and the “signs and characters” from Agrippa’s books of occult philosophy Book I. On top is Jasons SS planetary seal. It’s surrounded by 4 stones glued in place, 2 lapis lazuli and 2 amethyst.

 

 

 

 

Here is the Mars version. Same thing but with 5 magnetic Hematites around it. Agrippa lists bloodstone a stone of Mars, which can refer to two types of stones (maybe more I don’t know). Hematite is sometimes called bloodstone so I went with it because it’s basically a mineral form of iron oxide, thus totally martian. The magnetic thing was just a plus. I saw them at the witchcraft shop and they practically jumped into my hands. I’m making the sun disk now but have stopped until after I do the Jupiter rite tonight. I don’t want to mix my planets. I have 5 more to do. I’m going to wait and do each one now as I attempt each of the rites from RO’s Gates series.

 

 

 

 

This last one isn’t really a craft but I found this pot for $7 at an antique store a few months ago. It just looks like it should contain a spirit doesn’t it? So I made a spirit pot to Elubatel out of it. Picture of the pot was taken long before I invited the spirit inside so I’m not breaking any pictures about familiars rule (as you can see it sits on my conjure box before I made it into a conjure box!).  So now it sits on my altar where I conjure Elubatel every night to help me out with some prosperity and success magic.  I made a metal talisman of it’s sigil as well to carry.

Well that’s it for now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Craft all the things!

  1. greycatsidhe says:

    You are quite the artist, my friend. Beautiful work! Also, great antique find! Love things like that.

  2. Aubs Tea says:

    I love your work. It’s excellent and you should think about taking commissions (and the money you could make there)…

  3. Satyr Magos says:

    Gorgeous work. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Belle says:

    Beautiful ! I am sure She would approve. There is an August holiday dedicated to her as protector from storms, the 16th I think ? But you could also charge it overnight on the 29th, as well as leaving an offering at a crossroads. I use a nearby park sometimes. But the nearest street corner works too. Just has to be intersection of 3 streets; not an actual crossroad. (this was hotly debated on a message board dedicated to Her that I moderated briefly) so I am sure on this ! 🙂

  5. Scylla says:

    Gorgeous stuff, man! Got me thinking about the future Temple and the articles I want in it.

  6. castielnova says:

    Oooh, gorgeous work. I love the Seal of Sorcery.

  7. Robert Goode says:

    You should create an Etsy store 😀

  8. Anne says:

    I agree – that’d be an epic etsy store!

  9. Skyllaros says:

    Thank you all for the comments! Much appreciated. I’ve never thought of opening an Etsy store, but I’m happy you guys think anything I’ve done is good enough for one!

Leave a Reply

