Strategic Sorcery Hekate Rite Recap

This past Nov 1st I participated in Jason Millers Hekate Rite for Strategic Sorcery students. I had some quite interesting experiences, more than I was anticipating.

I started with the Sphere of Hekas, and the reciting The Orphic Hymn to Hekate, followed by the Rite Jason sent out itself. It wasn’t until the mantra portion that things started getting interesting.

Around 300 Mantras in I started entering a trance state. I suddenly found myself astrally in a wooded copse of trees by a large bon fire. Around it with me were other shadowing figures, also chanting the mantra. I assumed these were the other students around the world chanting it during the 3 day time frame. Then I had entered the fire, and was being consumed by flames.

The flames ate my physical body and suddenly I was reconstructed as an entirely new fierce body, to replace the one I had first generated when taken the course. Then the same process occurred for the Joy body. After this I was granted with a vision of Hekate in front of me, not in her regular form but with the head of a lion, holding torches and flanked by lions (Call on me often enough and you shall perceive all things in lion form). Honestly, if I hadn’t been performing a Hekate rite I would of thought this was Sekhmet. After this vision I was instructed in her higher mysteries that I won’t speak of in public. I continued past 1000 mantras, and communed with Her.

All in all a bit more than I had expected, but I was pleasantly surprised.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strategic Sorcery Hekate Rite Recap

  1. Marvelous to know I am not alone in seeing her as a lioness at times!

  2. Anmaria says:

    My first time calling Her, as I am just embarking on this course, and as soon as I started recited the mantra, She was there and very vivid. A very powerful rite. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Leave a Reply

