Posts that inspire me

I love reading blog posts. Blogs are great because they allow us to actually go beyond books and show other people what we’re doing and why. It shows actual practice instead of rote and static rules. It also lends itself to accountability. If I put up something that is complete BS, I expect my peers to call me on it. It keeps you honest. So it’s not a surprise that I keep a list of bookmarks of blog posts that inspire me. They may not be written recently, most of them are very very old actually (at least one of  these go back to 2008). But everyone once in awhile I’ll come across something that I know I’ll want to go back to again for either inspiration or just to try the technique. So here is a miscellanea post, except that it’s not recent miscellanea! It’s just stuff on my list that I think is awesome, and you might too if you haven’t seen it. So here are a few highlights I chose off that list. I hope it sparks your imagination as much as mine.

The Fundamentalist Druid describes a meaning of Druid that I personally hold to as well. For those of us who don’t do Celtic deities, it can be very hard to fit in with the other Druids.  (Yes I still consider myself  Druid even though I don’t talk about it here much anymore).

The Witch of Forest Grove goes into the proper way of cleansing and concecrating bones. I’ve been using her approach and enjoy it.

The Queen of Pentacles gives and alternate method for summoning Goetic spirits.

The Naos of Iakhos gives an awesomely powerful method for opening the gates.

Over at Post Modern Magic, here is a list of planetary uses for my favorite incense brand Morning Star!

R.O. gives a manifestation method using Agrippas scale of the number 4.

M.C. gives a nice banishing and adjuration rite. I hope to see more of this kind of stuff in the forthcoming Book of Abrasax.

The Digital Ambler reveals his method for Fiery Wall of Protection Oil.

Gordon explains the state of Chaos Magic.

Jack Faust explains the power of labels. All I have to say about this is YES YES YES!

I’ve posted this one before but it bears repeating. The Blog of Baphomet explains why many Chaos Mages seek training in traditional systems.

Shay explains why Hekate is all he needs. I’m at the precipice of this myself. Have been for about a year now. It’s a concept I contemplate almost daily.

Aaron Leitch explains about Angels and Gods. You would not believe how much shit I’ve gotten for working with angels from my pagan friends. This post clears up a bit how I have always viewed the subject as well.

Andrieh Vitimus gives an awesome download on Crisis Magic that contains so much good stuff, it’s not even funny. (Andrieh should you ever be in my neck of the woods, I’ll take you to a fish place).

R.O. Gives a talisman you can use to start making changes in your life right now.

Ok, Maybe I’ll have time for a real post later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Posts that inspire me

  1. Anne says:

    Awesome stuff! I do use Ms. Lawless’ way of making holy water to much effect, so I agree – she’s awesome.

  2. Robert Goode says:

    Oooh, I totally love that post on a simpler way of working with Goetic spirits. Takes a hell of a lot less time, by the looks of it. I don’t think you will ever succeed in becoming a henotheist. You’ve thought and tried this idea before as I recall, without much luck. You’re a polytheist at the deepest, darkest parts of your soul. Still can’t understand how one can be a Druid and *not* worship Celtic deities, it’s like being an oyomoji(traditional Japanese folk magician) and praying to the Mayan gods.

    Can’t comment on the chaos magick stuff at all, I barely got through Pop Culture Magick(Which isn’t CM per se, I think)

    • Skyllaros says:

      There’s something about the Goetia technique that appeals to me as well. Quick and to the point. Respectful even.

      . I don’t think you will ever succeed in becoming a henotheist. You’ve thought and tried this idea before as I recall, without much luck. You’re a polytheist at the deepest, darkest parts of your soul.

      Yup, no contest this is true. Intellectually I *want* to be a Henotheist. In actual practice it never works that way for me, you are quite correct. Every time I try there is a certain horned individual(s) that kicks up. So yeah, I agree with you here.

Leave a Reply

